Jon Ossoff 48.1%92,673     Republican Tom Price Incumbent61.7%201,088     Democratic Rodney Stooksbury 38.3%124,917Total Votes326,005Source: Georgia Secretary the State


See also: Georgia"s sixth Congressional district elections, 2014

The sixth Congressional district of Georgia organized an choice for the U.S. Residence of representatives on November 4, 2014. Incumbent Tom Price (R) defeated challenger Robert Montigel (D) in the basic election.

You are watching: Georgia’s 6th congressional district special election

U.S. House, Georgia district 6 basic Election, 2014
PartyCandidateVote %Votes
Republican Primary

Tom Price Incumbent

    Democratic Jeff Kazanow 35.5%104,365
Total Votes294,034
Source: Georgia Secretary of State "Official election Results, 2012 general Election"

2010On November 2, 2010, Tom Price winner re-election come the United states House. He defeated Sean Greenberg (I) in the basic election.<17>

U.S. House, Georgia district 6 general Election, 2010
PartyCandidateVote %Votes
    Republican Tom Price incumbent68.5%231,520
    Democratic invoice Jones 31.5%106,551
Total Votes338,071

2006On November 7, 2006, Tom Price won re-election to the United says House. He defeated Steve Sinton (D) in the general election.

See more: Fox 5 Dc Like It Or Not Cast


U.S. House, Georgia ar 6 basic Election, 2006
PartyCandidateVote %Votes
    Republican Tom Price 100%267,542
    N/A Write-in 0%77
Total Votes267,619

2002On November 5, 2002, Johnny Isakson won re-election to the United says House. He defeated Jeff Weisberger (D) in the general election.<21>

U.S. House, Georgia district 6 basic Election, 2002
PartyCandidateVote %Votes
    Republican Johnny Isakson incumbent74.8%256,595
    Democratic Brett DeHart 25.2%86,666
Total Votes343,261

District map